Vancouver Hotel Internship Testimonial: Ayaka from Japan

Ayaka during her Hotel internship in Vancouver

Ayaka during her Hotel internship in Vancouver

Ayaka is from Japan, after finishing her bachelor in Tokyo, she decided to come to Canada to study Hospitality Management at a top Vancouver college. In order to perfect her English level as well as gain international work experience, she participated in our Internship Program in Vancouver. She was placed at a four star hotel located in Downtown Vancouver where she gain her first hotel experience as a Room Attendant.

At the end of her hotel internship in Vancouver, we asked Ayaka to write about her internship experience as well as her thoughts on STEPWEST;

Her hotel internship experience in Vancouver
“Through my 7 months hotel practicum, I learned so many things which I could not gain from just sitting in a classroom. At the very beginning, I hesitated to work as a house keeping attendant. But as I started working there, I found out that the whole hotel department is connected and if I cant respect what Im doing or what others are doing, I wont be able to work as a team. I learned that team work is one the most important point in hospitality industry.”

“This practicum experience definitely helped me to feel more confident about my choice of this major.”

What she thinks of STEPWEST services
“I would like to thank STEPWEST for searching my practicum place in my field (Hotel) and supporting me for the entire time including resume check,  interview practice and follow ups.”

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ayaka, we wish you good luck in your future career, let’s keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

